Tip of the Week (Trainers): Need to Cancel a Training?
Posted Monday, August 28, 2017 by Shelly Nye
It is no longer necessary to contact the Registry to cancel a training. Trainers now have the ability to cancel training themselves from within their own User Portal. Simply click on the ‘Trainings Delivered’ tab from within your account, find the training you need to cancel and double click on the approval code. When the training details open, you will see the button; ‘Mark as Cancelled’. Marking a training as CANCELLED will remove it from the Training Calendar (if it was open to the public). Regardless of whether the training was being offered in-house or to the public, the associated approval code will no longer be valid. You will receive an email confirming your request to mark the training as cancelled. It's as easy as that!