User Portal Enhancement = Great News for Approved Trainers!
Posted Monday, March 20, 2017 by Shelly Nye
Marking a training as "full" and cancelling a training just got easier than ever before!
You can now cancel a training and/or mark it as full from within your User Portal! Simply click on the ‘Trainings Delivered’ tab from within your account, find the training you need to make a change to and double click on the approval code. When the training details open, you will see two new buttons; ‘Mark as Full’ and ‘Mark as Cancelled’.
When marking a training as FULL, a red “THIS TRAINING IS FULL” message will appear below the training title; the same way it used to when Registry staff did this for you. If the training is open to the public, it will remain on the Training Calendar with the message displayed.
Marking a training as CANCELLED will remove it from the Training Calendar (if it was open to the public). Regardless of whether the training was being offered in-house or to the public, the associated approval code will no longer be valid.
In both instances, you will receive an email confirming your request to mark the training as full/cancelled.
We hope you enjoy the user-friendliness of this new feature!