Skip to main content

Now Accepting Applications for the Early Childhood Staff Stipend Incentive Program!

Individuals must be active members of The Nevada Registry AND working in an eligible program to apply. To determine whether you are eligible, log into your Online Portal account and click on the 'Membership Account' tab on your dashboard. If you are eligible, you will see a tab titled, 'Early Childhood Staff Stipend Incentive Program' under your membership profile. APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED THROUGH APRIL 2023.

Learn More About the Staff Stipend

Free and open to the public!

Three Screenings:

  • 1:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT)
  • 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT / 5:30 p.m. MT / 4:30 p.m. PT)
  • 10:00 p.m. ET (9:00 p.m. CT / 8:00 p.m. MT / 7:00 p.m. PT)

About the Film:

Tomorrow’s Hope brings us into the journey of passionate educators and tenacious kids and their families on the South Side of Chicago, determined to carve out the future despite a sea of incredible challenges. The film follows three present-day high school seniors who had started out in the Educare preschool’s first-ever class, exploring how they’ve navigated foreboding realities past and present, while also delving into the lingering ripple effects from their early childhood education.

Through the eyes of audacious educators (originally from the community themselves) we also learn about the school’s harrowing yet remarkable early stages as “The Beethoven Project” located within “Forgotonia” – a name the film’s Portia Kennel uses to describe the environment. At the time, the school was located directly within the largest housing project in the country, in the nation’s single poorest census tract. Yet despite a dangerous and discouraging external landscape – then and now – an entirely opposite message emerges from this educational community: “you matter.”

RSVP Today