accent art

Tip of the Week: Background Checks for New Residents

Did you know that under a new Nevada law, new child care employees who have not lived in Nevada for the past 5 years are required to produce a cleared background(s) of criminal and child abuse from each state of prior residence within 90 days of hire? For full background check requirements, visit the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health website or contact your Licensing Surveyor.