Skip to main content

Enrollment for the Telehealth Services Benefit Program Now Open!

Receive access to unlimited telemedicine calls and up to 10 teletherapy sessions, per year, per family, for up to two years for FREE! Individuals must be active members of The Nevada Registry AND working in an eligible program to enroll. To determine whether you are eligible, log into your Online Portal account and click on the 'Membership Account' tab on your dashboard. If you are eligible, you will see a new tab titled, ‘Telehealth Services Benefit Program' under your 'Training Documentation' tab. Open that tab and scroll down to the bottom to begin the enrollment process.

Learn More About the Telehealth Program

Child care providers are one of many groups of professionals required to report known or reasonable suspicion of abuse and/or neglect of children in their care.  According to Nevada Revised Statute 432B.220, reports of suspected abuse must be made within 24 hours of becoming aware of such a concern. Note: Child care providers in Washoe County are required to report a suspicion of abuse and/or neglect within one hour of becoming aware of such a concern.  

Reports can be made to any one of the agencies listed below:

  • Child Protective Services: 1-800-992-5757
  • Police
  • Child Care Licensing*
  • Any other Child Welfare agency
* Child Care Licensing is not a substitute for reporting to CPS or law enforcement. Facilities should notify their surveyor of suspected abuse and/or neglect, in addition to, CPS or law enforcement.

What to Expect When Making a Report

When making a report, you will be asked for specific information about the child. Collect as much of this information as possible before calling:

  • Name, child, address, age and sex of the child
  • Name and address of parents or other person responsible for care
  • Nature and extent of the abuse or neglect of the child
  • Evidence of any previously known or suspected abuse
  • The name, address and relationship, if known, of the person suspected of the abuse
  • By law, all reports are kept anonymous (your name will not be released).

Failure to Report

Because child care providers are considered mandated reporters for suspicion of child abuse and neglect, failure to report could result in a misdemeanor charge.

Professional Development and Training

Every child care provider in Nevada working in a licensed child care setting is required to complete training in the Recognition and Reporting of Child Abuse and Neglect within 90 days of employment. To find training in your area, please visit the online calendar of approved training.